$48.00

01. A Very Late Story
Have you ever opened a book, only to discover that the characters inside already know they're inside of one? All that's left for them to do now is wait for the story to arrive, but it's certainly taking its time in getting here. This cleverly self-aware, interactive picture book, loosely based on Waiting For Godot, introduces a charming cast of characters illustrated in Marianna Coppo's quirky and delicate style. Young readers will learn that instead of waiting around for stories to happen, they should go out into the world and create their own! Perfect for fans of The Monster at the End of this Book and The Book with No Pictures.
• Hardcover
• Age 3-5
• 48 pages / 9.3 x 10.9 in

02. Ray
At the end of the hall, near the staircase, is a closet. In that closet lives Ray, who is a light bulb. Ray spends most of his time in darkness, which is pretty boring if you don't know how to fill it. So boring that Ray usually slips into a dreamless sleep . . .
Everything changes one day when Ray is migrated into a portable lantern and taken on the trip of a lifetime. He wakes up in a much larger closet (the outside), surrounded by incredible things - too many to count! Everything is super big, and Ray has never felt so small. And in the morning, Ray makes an incredible discovery which will change his life forever.
• Hardcover
• Age 3 and 7
• 48 pages, 7.88 x 10.81 in

03. Petra
Petra is a little rock who believes she is a mighty mountain . . . until a dog fetches her for its owner, and she is tossed into a bird's nest. A mountain? No, Petra is now an egg! An egg of the world in a world of possibility. Until she's flung into a pond, and becomes an amazing island . . . and, eventually, a little girl's pet rock. What will she be tomorrow? Who knows? But she's a rock, and this is how she rolls!
• Hardcover
• Age 3-7
• 48 pages / 7.7 x 11 in