One day, two brothers discover a magical animal kingdom behind their bookcase. They are greeted by the royal lion with his shaggy mane; ask for directions from an old lonely tortoise; take a ride on some lumbering elephants; topple a skeleton of dinosaur bones; and swim among a school of shimmering fish. If only they could take them all home...

The book includes extracts from 'The Swan', 'Aquarium', 'Fossils', and 'Finale' (From Disney's Fantasia) along with a totally new story to link the pieces together.

As you and your little one journey through the magical scenes, you will press the buttons to hear 10 excerpts from the suite’s music. At the back of the book, find a short biography of the composer, Camille Saint-Saëns, with details about his composition of Carnival of the Animals. Next to this, you can replay the musical excerpts and, for each of them, read a discussion of the instruments, rhythms and musical techniques that make them so powerful. A glossary defines musical terms.


• Hardcover / Soundbook
• Age 4-7
• 24 pages / 12.4 X 10.9 in
• Illustrated by Jessica Courtney-Tickle
• ISBN 9780711249523

⚫️ Batteries are not included when shipping overseas ⚫️
⚫️ 해외 배송시 안전상의 이유로 배터리는 포함되지 않습니다. ⚫️